Netflix has a couple of different pricing options for you to choose from, but one of my friends just discovered they upped his account to premium when he didn't ask for it.

I just checked mine and seemed to be what I'm already paying for, but my friend is the only account holder on his account and didn't need the premium package as it includes items he can't take advantage of. He said he did get an email, but no where on the email did it say they were going to up-charge him, automatically. Fortunately, it's easy to set it back, but still you shouldn't have to.

To be safe, maybe log into your Netflix account and check your billing to make sure you're only paying for what you need.