Here are some important dates for the upcoming 2018 Yakima Valley Grid Kids Association (YVGKA) football season.

Team camps will begin the week of July 23, 2018. The duration of each camp depends on the individual team.

Season and practices begin Monday, July 30, 2018

First fully suited-up practices begin Saturday, August 4, 2018

The annual YVGKA Jamboree occurs Saturday, August 18, 2018

1st regular season games occur on Saturday, August 25, 2018

For more information, contact President Angel Mata (westvalleyscouts@gmail.com) or Treasurer/Secretary Florissa Sartain.

There are still two vacant head coaching positions. as follows:
Kittitas and Cle Elum

YVGKA 2018 HEAD COACHES AND CONTACT INFORMATION:
Taylor Denny - NACHES
taylordenny66@gmail.com
(509) 823-7401

Amador Navarro - EAGLES
coachanavarro@aol.com (509) 480-7615

Jeff Condardo - CHIEFS
chiefs.coach50@gmail.com
(509) 728-3445

Angel Mata – WV SCOUTS
westvalleyscouts@gmail.com

VACANT – KITTITAS

James Sartain - THUNDER
james_sartain@yahoo.com
(509) 654-5840

Fonzie Lopez - GRANDVIEW
lopez9490@gmail.com
(509) 831-9490

Chris Frederickson - LIGHTNING
chrisf@yakama.com
(509) 945-5018

Eric Lee – SE SAINTS
erichl_lee@live.com
(509) 831-6135

Robert Cardenas - GRANGER
r_cardenas24@hotmail.com
(509) 831-3721

Max Saldana - SUNNYSIDE
(509) 830-3494

Nicholas Muir – WARRIORS
nick_muir4@hotmail.com
(509) 910-7857

Larry Nelson - SELAH
nelson704@centurylink.net
(509) 225-0877

Noe Calixto - MABTON
ncalixto1987@gmail.com
(509) 643-6380

Craig Prince – EAST VALLEY
denvercraig7@gmail.com
(509) 949-1718

Seth Pettigrew – ELLENSBURG
bulldogsgridkids@gmail.com
(509) 607-1745

VACANT - TOPPENISH

Wade Moses – WAPATO
dnise.wade@gmail.com (509) 949-2066