Are you registered to vote? Are you sure? Are you sure? ARE YOU SURE?
I mean, maybe you are but Facebook won't shut up about it. Fortunately, there's a way you can deactivate it so you never have to see it ever again. Facebook hid it pretty well, but it's easy to find when you click these buttons on your Facebook app.

Once you have the app open, click on your 3 horizontal lines option (next to the bell icon near the top).

  • Scroll down until you see a 'see more' option.
  • Click Town Hall.
  • Click Settings near the top.
  • You'll see vote reminders that's automatically turned on for you. Turn it off!
  • That should do it. At least for this season.

    Hope this helped!

    Enter your number to get our free mobile app