When the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame ballot was revealed this past week, there were many people very happy to see Motorhead considered for induction. But there was one glaring problem. The Rock Hall had only cited the lineup of Lemmy Kilmister, "Fast" Eddie Clarke and Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor for induction.

As expected, there was a swell of support for guitarist Phil Campbell and drummer Mikkey Dee, given that Campbell spent 31 years in the group and Dee added 23 years behind the kit. The Rock Hall does not always induct every single member of a band's history, but the omission of the two long-standing Motorhead members was glaring to fans of the band. However, the Rock Hall has now rectified that error.

In a social media post, Motorhead revealed that the two living members of the group have been added to ballot for induction along with the initial trio. Their post reads: "Thanks to everyone who spoke up loudly. Thanks to the #ROCKHALL2020 for listening and adding Phil & Mikkey. All for one and one for all! #motörhead."

The band also is encouraging their fans to take part in the Rock Hall fan vote, which can be found here. As reported earlier in the day, the band currently sits at eighth in the fan voting, with the Top 5 fan voted selections being included on a special "fan ballot" that joins the other voting members' ballots.

Voting continues through Jan. 10, with the induction ceremony set to take place at Cleveland's Public Hall on May 2.

33 Hard Rock + Metal Acts Who Deserve to Be in the Rock Hall of Fame

More From 94.5 KATS