The Flaming Lips may be the most restless band on the planet right now. When they're not making their own music, they're covering somebody else's.

And now the band's frontman Wayne Coyne and multi-instrumentalist Steven Drozd are getting ready to release the first album by their new side project Electric Wurms. The six-track album, 'Musik, Die Shwer Zu Twerk,' will be released on Aug. 19.

Of course there will be a limited-edition version pressed on purple DayGlo vinyl.

But at least they're mixing things up a bit. Drozd will sing and play keyboards and guitar while Coyne takes over bass duties. Members of Nashville's Linear Downfall round out the rest of the band.

The first song from the album, a cover of Yes' 'Heart of the Sunrise,' is now available on iTunes. But you can hear Electric Wurms work on the track in the above video.

And here's a clip of them messing around in the studio, making some noise: