Good question.

Before you go setting off fireworks as we head into Independence Day, it's best to know before you ... blow.

In Yakima County, fireworks sales AND use are BANNED in the cities of Yakima, Grandview, Mabton, Naches, Selah, Sunnyside, Tieton, Toppenish and Union Gap.

Moxee, however, where the Wild West truly lives every July 4, allows the sale and discharge of fireworks. Sales follow Washington state laws, with the exception of no sales on July 5.
Setting off fireworks IS LEGAL on the Fourth from 9 a.m. until 11 p.m.

Wapato has NO restrictions on either the sale or discharge of fireworks.

More From 94.5 KATS