driving

New Traffic Law Could Cost You a $136 Ticket
Washington state has to have some of the stiffest traffic laws in the United States. Now the Washington State Patrol, and many motorists, are fed up with a certain pet peeve of driving that could get you a $136 ticket.
Not a finger!
Washington Governor Jay Inslee signed a bill yesterday that makes even holding a phone - or any other electronic device, for that matter - against the law effective mid-July.
Road Construction Season Is Here
Before you get upset that someone was taking a picture from behind the wheel, look at the speedometer. Flat zero. Which is the reason for this weekend heads-up.
As we look to another great spring weekend of fishing and outdoor activities, make sure you keep in mind that our rough winter has prompted …
It's legal
We're trying to make smarter drivers out of everyone across the nation, especially right here in our backyard of Washington state. I know it's illegal to talk on your phone while driving (with your phone pressed up against your ear) and it's illegal to text and drive, but I see more and more people …
December 21st Is The First Day Of Winter
Today (Dec. 21) is the Winter Solstice, marking the first day of winter. It is still pretty cold today, but at least it isn't snowing. That was last week. That is when the first day of winter should have been -- on our first snow day.

Load More Articles