It was an exciting day for RallyCross at Austin's Circuit of the Americas.

The event featured 20 drivers competing on a narrow, mixed-surface course including asphalt, dirt, jumps and other obstacles. For the 10-lap final, the six best drivers faced off with the top three earning the coveted X Games medals.

Scott Speed brought Formula 1 experience to the track, holding on to the first position throughout the race and claiming his second X Games gold medal.  Skateboard vert favorite and eight-time gold medalist Bucky Lasek took the silver – his first medal at an X Games rally event – bringing his count of X Games medals to 20. The Bronze went to X Games first-timer Nelson Piquet Jr. of Brazil.

Check out the full final standings after our exclusive gallery, below.

X Games Austin 2014 RallyCross Final Results
1. Scott Speed (USA)
2. Bucky Lasek (USA)
3. Nelson Piquet Jr. (BRA)
4. Liam Doran (GBR)
5. Austin Dyne (USA)
6. Patrik Sandell (SWE)
7. Travis Pastrana (USA)
8. Brian Deegan (USA)
9. Steve Arpin (CAN)
10. Ricky Johnson (USA)
11. Emma Gilmour (NZL)
12. Ken Block (USA)
13. Anton Marklund (SWE)
14. Rhys Millen (USA)
15. Tanner Foust (USA)
16. Sverre Isachsen (NOR)
17. Pat Moro (USA)
18. Toomas Heikkinen (FIN)
19. Joni Wiman (FIN)

More From 94.5 KATS